OUR SALES

(in thousand tons)

ABOUT US

Nord Cocoa is a cocoa bean wholesaler

Our suppliers include cocoa beans producers from Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Cameroon, Ecuador, Madagascar and Malaysia.

Our traditional buyers are largest confectionery manufacturing plants in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, the Baltic States and Kazakhstan.

In the year 2016 we started the production of cocoa mass.

keila-1016-3

Nord Cocoa’s specialists have been trading in cocoa products for over 20 years.

During this time we have accumulated priceless experience and crucial professional knowledge of this business sector.

Consequently, we are able to provide our customers with required raw material at minimal prices and with invariably high quality.

img-hulgikaubanduse-nord-cocoa-2016

GET YOU

COCOA EXPERIENCE

play video

PRODUCTS AND QUALITY

Quality

The plant in Keila performs refinement of the cocoa beans by removing organic admixtures and stones.

The exported consignments are homogeneous and compliant with the all the export contract parameters (fat content, fungus content, contamination). We guarantee a complete absence of foreign admixtures and live vermin. The plant has a fumigation chamber.

The quality guarantee is supported by our modern laboratory (fat content analyser, guillotine cutter). There are at least 20 samples taken from each export consignment.

The crushed cocoa frying facility was opened at the plant in 2014.

Our export contracts are subject to FCC, ISO, GOST or the customer’s own special terms and conditions.

Look laboratory

Cocoa

The cocoa tree is native to sub-equatorial regions in South America. However, the cultivation of cocoa started in Central America approximately between 1200 and 1100 BC. At that time people used the sweet pulp of the fruit to make a fermented alcoholic beverage.

Cocoa was brought to Europe in 1528 by the conqueror of Mexico, conquistador Hernán Cortés. Incidentally, it is owing to France, a European country, that the world celebrates International Chocolate Day on 11 July, starting from 1995.

However, like it was not enough for such a unique product, another International Chocolate Day has been introduced since 4 September 2003. Furthermore, in the US there are two “local” chocolate days – July 7 and October 28!

Five European countries – Belgium, Switzerland, Italy, France and Spain – and the US are considered the most “chocolate” countries in the world. It is small Belgium that is the world’s largest producer of chocolate with a annual production of 170 thousand tons. The famous dark chocolate and praline (chocolate with ground nuts) have also originated from Belgium.

More about cocoa

More about cocoa

Switzerland invented milk chocolate. The Swiss are so fanatical about this delicacy that they monitor its daily consumption. According to statistics, the average Swiss, including babies, eats a whole kilogramme of chocolate a month. Switzerland even boasts a “chocolate train” making weekly trips between Montreaux and Gruyères.

In contrast with Switzerland with its cocoa train, the Italians are proud of their “Chocolate Valley” located between Florence and Pisa. This is probably the reason why the tilt of the Leaning Tower of Pisa continues to increase. It’s notable that Amedei, the most renowned Italian confectionery maker, was founded less than 25 years ago, but already received awards of the Academy of Chocolate founded in London just 8 years ago! Thus, Great Britain occupied a useful niche in the global degustation of cocoa products, although it does not count itself among the biggest “cocoa” countries in Europe.

France is famous for its elite chocolates as well as chocolate mousse, pastry and cocktails. École du Grand Chocolat, one of the most celebrated chocolatier schools, is located in France. France received the top place in the annual rating of high quality chocolate in 2012. France also keeps daily tabs on chocolate consumption: thus, each French child eats 12 grams of chocolate a day, and each adult – 7 grams.

The last place in the European “big five” of chocolate producers and consumers Spain, which introduced this product to the Old World. The most renowned Spanish brand is Valor. Its manufacturing plant is located in Villajoyosa and bears the same name. It also houses a well-known museum of chocolate manufacturing where visitors can see and even touch cocoa bean grinding stones and cast-iron drums for roasting.

The most famous American brand is Hershey’s. Its manufacturing plant boasts a 3D-cinema, chocolate museum and degustation room. Northern California produces premium chocolate products, such as Ghirardelli. Fisherman’s Wharf, the oldest chocolate manufacturing plant in the US, founded in 1852, is located in this region. In Berkley there is another chocolate museum and even a cocoa beauty parlour where anyone can marvel at chocolate’s magical power.

These are not empty words, because substances contained in cocoa are used in cosmetics and medicine for their beneficial health effects. Japanese dentists believe that any chocolate protects teeth from caries and gums from various diseases due to its strong antibacterial effect.

The French are right about the dosage: daily consumption of 6 grams of chocolate lowers the risk of heart attack and stroke approximately by 40%. This is the effect of natural antioxidants (flavonoids) in cocoa beans. They also protect from cancer, slow down aging processes and reduce coagulation, i.e. protect human body from atherosclerosis.

40 grams of milk chocolate contain the same amount of antioxidants as one glass of red wine. The concentration in bitter dark chocolate is 2 times higher, and in cocoa powder – 2 times higher still. According to research by the Harvard School of Public Health, 2 cups of cocoa a day stimulate brain processes and improve memory. Hot chocolate has the same effect.

Bitter chocolate is also considered an aphrodisiac because it contains phenylalanine – an amino acid that facilitates the synthesis of endorphins (the “happy hormone”) in the human body. Chocolate with raisins or nuts, such as praline, is the best female stimulant. That said, chocolate also intensifies pleasurable effects in men. Chocolate slowly melting in the mouth is a universal pleasure.

Chocolate contains phenylethylamine – a chemical mimicking the brain chemistry of a person in love. Neurotransmitters serotonin and dopamine that relieve pain and raise spirits are also found in chocolate. Chocolate strengthens the immune system, helps fight stress and chronic fatigue. Chocolate contains magnesium and potassium needed for the normal functioning of muscles and nervous system. It is beneficial for children and athletes.

It is worth commenting in greater detail upon stress – the most harmful factor for human health. Stress is triggered by the release of cortisol, resulting in an excessive secretion of insulin. According to research, consumption of chocolate reduces the cortisol level and stimulates metabolism. Thus, bitter chocolate also helps to prevent diabetes.

Moreover, bitter chocolate is an effective means to lose weight. It blocks the sense of hunger and prevents overeating. Thus, it protects us not only from gaining weight, but also from the consumption of many “unhealthy” products. To be sure, it is a benefit of bitter chocolate rather than milk chocolate with high calorie values.

Cocoa has been used to treat conditions of upper respiratory tract, throat and larynx from times immemorial. Cocoa butter is also an effective remedy against cough. Chocolate contains vitamins A, B1, B2, calcium, phosphorus, iron and copper needed to support the immune system. Beneficial effects of cocoa and chocolate for our bodies are truly limitless!

Chocolate is included in emergency rations of military pilots and the diet of astronauts in space. The bitter taste of chocolate is caused by the alkaloid theobromine. This stimulant raises spirits and psychomotor activity. However, theobromine does not contain bromine – the name of this chemical compound means “food for the gods” and it was given to chocolate by the Aztecs. And so the history of cocoa spanning over several millennia symbolically closes the circle.

Cocoa is currently cultivated in Central America, Africa and Asia. The biggest producer is Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) that supplies over one third of the world’s total harvest. During the last two reporting seasons (2011/2012 and 2012/13) the world’s annual production of cocoa beans was 4 million tons. Côte d’Ivoire, a small country in West Africa, produced as much as 40% of this amount!

News

Contacts

OFFICE

NORD COCOA LTD

Address: Vana-Narva mnt. 24,
74114 Maardu Estonia
Reg. no: 11710093
VAT nr: EE101317579

Tel:+3726 226 165, +3726 226 164
Fax: +3726 220 112
E-mail: info@cocoa.ee

 

Factory

KTLM  OÜ

Address: Linnamäe tee 6,
76605 Keila Estonia

Reg nr: 10281135
VAT: EE100449037
Tеl: +3726781065
Fax: +3726044183
E-mail: gunnar@cocoa.ee

we support

НАШИ ПРОДАЖИ

(в тыс. тонн)

О НАС

Компания Nord Cocoa специализируется на оптовой продаже какао-бобов

Наши поставщики какао-бобов и полуфабрикатов: Кот-д’Ивуар, Ганa, Нигерия, Камерун, Эквадор, Мадагаскар и Малайзия.

Традиционными покупателями нашего товара являются крупнейшие кондитерские фабрики России, Украины, Беларуси, Прибалтики и Казахстана.

 

 

 

O нас в прессе

Коллектив специалистов Nоrd Cocoa более 20 лет работает с какао-продукцией.

За это время мы сумели накопить бесценный опыт и приобрести важные профессиональные знания в этой сфере бизнеса.

Благодаря этому наши покупатели получают необходимое им сырьё по минимальной цене при неизменно высоком качестве.

ISO 14001

ISO 14001

ISO 9001

IOS 9001

ПОЛУЧИ СВОЮ

КАКАО-ЭМОЦИЮ

Посмотри наше видео

Продукция и Качество

Качество

На заводе в Кейла происходит очистка какао-бобов от органических примесей и камней.

Экспортируемая партия товара однородная и соответствует всем параметрам экспортных контрактов (жирность, плесень, зараженность). Гарантируем полное отсутствие сторонних примесей и живых вредителей. На заводе установлена фумигационная камера.

Гарантию качества обеспечивает современная лаборатория (анализатор жира, гильотинная резка). Количество проб в каждой экспортной партии — не менее 20-ти.

В 2014 году запущен цех обжарки какао-крупки.

Экспортные контракты поставляем по условиям FCC, ISO, ГОСТ или по спец. условиям покупателя.

Посмотри лабораторию

Какао

Какао – это дерево родом из субэкваториальных регионов Южной Америки. Но возделывать какао начали в Центральной Америке – примерно с 12-го века до нашей эры. Тогда использовались не какао-бобы, а сладкая мякоть плодов – для производства алкогольного напитка.

В Европу какао было привезено завоевателем Мексики конкистадором Эрнаном Кортесом в 1528 году. Кстати, именно благодаря европейской стране – Франции – всё прогрессивное человечество с 1995 года празднует Всемирный день шоколада – 11 июля.

Однако посвятить только один день столь уникальному продукту показалось мало, и 4 сентября 2003 года стали отмечать ещё один Всемирный день шоколада. Мало того, в США целых два «локальных» Дня шоколада – 7 июля и 28 октября!

Самыми шоколадными странами мира считаются 5 европейских стран – Бельгия, Швейцария, Италия, Франция, Испания – и США. Именно в небольшой Бельгии производится больше всего шоколада в мире – 170 тысяч тонн ежегодно. Знаменитым тёмным шоколадом и пралине – шоколадом с тёртыми орехами – мы также обязаны этой стране.

Подробнее о какао

Подробнее о какао

Швейцария – родина молочного шоколада. Местные жители являются настолько фанатичными приверженцами этого лакомства, что ведут ежедневную статистику его потребления. Согласно их подсчётам, в месяц средний швейцарец, включая грудных младенцев, съедает целый килограмм шоколада. В Швейцарии даже есть «шоколадный поезд», который раз в неделю курсирует между Montreaux и Gruyères.

В отличие от Швейцарии со своим «какао-поездом», итальянцы гордятся «Шоколадной долиной», расположенной в низине между Флоренцией и Пизой. Возможно, именно по этой причине Пизанская башня продолжает накреняться. Интересно, что самая знаменитая итальянская шоколадная фабрика – Amedei – была основана в Тоскане менее четверти века назад, но уже заслужила награды Лондонской академии шоколада, созданной вообще лишь 8 лет назад! Таким образом, Великобритания, не входящая в число ведущих европейских «какао-стран», заняла выгодную нишу по глобальной дегустации какао-продуктов.

Франция славится своим элитным шоколадом, а также знаменитым шоколадным муссом, выпечкой и коктейлями. Одна из самых известных школ шоколатье – École du Grand Chocolat – находится именно во Франции. По итогам 2012 года Франция возглавила ежегодный рейтинг качественного шоколада. Во Франции тоже занимаются ежедневным подсчётом съеденного шоколада: так, каждый французский ребёнок съедает за сутки 12 граммов, а каждый взрослый – 7.

Замыкает пятёрку крупнейших европейских производителей и потребителей шоколада Испания – страна, подарившая этот продукт Старому Свету. Самый известный испанский бренд – Valor. Одноимённая фабрика находится в Villajoyosa. На её территории расположен знаменитый музей шоколадного производства, где можно не только увидеть, но и потрогать руками каменные катки для перемалывания какао-бобов и чугунные шары для их обжарки.

Самым известным американским брендом является Hershey’s. При фабрике есть 3D-кинотеатр, музей шоколада и дегустационный зал. Родиной сортов премиум-класса, например, Ghirardelli, является Северная Калифорния. Здесь находится самая старая шоколадная фабрика США – The Fisherman’s Wharf, которая была основана в 1852 году. А в Беркли расположен ещё один музей шоколада и даже какао-салон красоты, чтобы каждый мог испытать шок от чудодейственной силы шоколада.

Это не пустые слова – вещества, содержащиеся в какао, применяются в косметике и медицине и полезны для здоровья. Японские стоматологи считают, что любой шоколад защищает зубы от кариеса, а дёсны – от заболеваний, т.к. обладает выраженным антибактериальным эффектом.

Французы не ошиблись в дозировке: ежедневные 6 граммов шоколада снижают примерно на 40% риск инфаркта миокарда и инсульта. Такой эффект оказывают содержащиеся в какао-бобах флаваноиды – природные антиоксиданты. Они обладают также противораковой активностью, замедляют процессы старения и снижают свёртываемость крови, т.е. защищают человеческий организм от атеросклероза.

В 40 граммах молочного шоколада антиоксидантов столько же, сколько в стакане красного вина. В тёмном горьком шоколаде их в 2 раза больше, а в какао-порошке – ещё в 2 раза больше. Согласно исследованиям Школы медицины Гарварда, 2 чашки какао в день стимулируют работу мозга и улучшают память. Таким же эффектом обладает горячий шоколад.

Горький шоколад также считается афродизиаком, т.к. содержит аминокислоту фенилаланин, которая способствует синтезу в организме эндорфина – гормона счастья. Шоколад с изюмом или с орехами, например, уже известное нам пралине – лучший женский возбудитель. Однако шоколад усиливает чувственное наслаждение и у мужчин. Шоколад, медленно тающий во рту, – удовольствие для всех.

Содержащийся в шоколаде фенилметиламин синтезируется у человека в состоянии любви. Нейромедиаторы серотонин и дофамин, также присутствующие в шоколаде, избавляют нас от боли и повышают настроение. Шоколад укрепляет иммунитет, помогает бороться со стрессами и хронической усталостью. В шоколаде есть магний и калий, необходимые для нормальной работы мышц и нервной системы. Он полезен детям и спортсменам.

Стоит остановиться подробнее на стрессе – самом пагубном факторе, влияющим на наше здоровье. Стресс запускается выбросом кортизола в организме, что приводит к избыточной секреции инсулина. Согласно исследованиям, потребление шоколада снижает уровень кортизола в крови и стимулирует метаболизм – обмен веществ. Таким образом, горький шоколад способствует и предупреждению сахарного диабета.

Горький шоколад эффективен также для снижения веса. Он блокирует чувство голода и препятствует перееданию. Таким образом, он предохраняет нас не только от набора веса, но и от потребления многих «нездоровых» продуктов. Конечно, это – полезное качество именно горького шоколада, а не калорийного молочного.

Какао издавна использовали для лечения верхних дыхательных путей, заболеваний горла и гортани. Масло какао является эффективным средством от кашля. В шоколаде также содержатся витамины А, В1, В2, кальций, фосфор, железо и медь, необходимая для поддержания иммунитета. Полезные свойства какао и шоколада для нашего организма поистине безграничны!

Шоколад входит в состав «неприкосновенного запаса» военных лётчиков и в рацион питания космонавтов на орбите. Горечь шоколада обусловлена алкалоидом теобромином. Именно этот психостимулятор повышает настроение и психомоторную активность. Но в теобромине нет брома – название этого химического соединения означает «пища богов» – так именовали шоколад ацтеки, и так символически замкнулась история какао, длящаяся тысячелетия до и после Нашей эры.

В настоящее время какао возделывают в Центральной Америке, Африке и Азии. Крупнейшим производителем какао является Кот-д’Ивуар (Берег Слоновой Кости) – более трети всего мирового урожая. В последних отчётных сезонах 2011-2012 и 2012-1013 на нашей планете было произведено по 4 миллиона тонн какао-бобов. И целых 40% пришлось на небольшое государство на Западной Африке – Кот-д’Ивуар!

Новости

Команда

Офис

Nord Cocoa OÜ

Адрес: Vana-Narva mnt. 24,
74114 Маарду Эстония
Рег. номер: 11710093
ИНН: EE101317579

Tелефон: +3726 226 165, +3726 226 164
факс: +3726 220 112
Эл. почта: info@cocoa.ee

 

Завод

K T L M  OÜ

Адрес: Linnamäe tee 6,
76605 Кейла Эстония
Рег. номер: 10281135
ИНН: EE100449037

Tелефон: +3726781065
факс: +3726044183
Эл. почта: gunnar@cocoa.ee

 

поддерживаем